Seeing shadow of Jesus Christ in Old Testament: 5 assurances from God as shown in Isaiah 41:10

Fear not, for I am with you;
Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you,
I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. [Isaiah 41:10]

 
Presence of God. “I am with you” reveals the omnipresence of God. For Christians it has another layer of meaning of the presence of Holy Spirit with us.

 

Peace of God. “I am your God” is the assurance of the personal relationship between God and His flock. This relationship gives us peace.

 

Power of God. We tend to do things our way with our strength. “I will strengthen you” tells us that God gives us strength to do His will.

 

Provision of God. “Yes, I will help you” is to stem out the unbelief or doubt in us, and a reassurance God will help us.

 

Promise of God. “I will uphold you with My righteous right hand” is His promise to support us and keep us from falling down. In the bible the right hand of God usually refers to Christ.

 

I would like to hear from you :D

