Crocodile hunter Steve Irwin

Many years ago, in 2006, when I first heard the news of Steve Irwin’s death, I thought it was a hoax. But it was not. Steve Irwin was pierced in the chest by a stingray. He was a man who would hug a crocodile while mere mortals like us would be running away. I enjoyed watching his shows, the Crocodile Hunter series. It was obvious to all that Steve Irwin was very passionate about his work as a conservationist. In his shows, he was humourous, and I was always amazed at how he dared to get so close to those animals which are deemed as dangerous, such as crocodiles and cobras, and also the way he handled them. I believe he surely had several near-death encounters in the course of filming those dangerous animals at such a close distance.

 

Below is a video clip I took from the YOUTUBE channel of the Australia Zoo, home of the crocodile hunter. It shows Steve Irwin introducing the zoo. Please be informed that I am not advertising for this zoo, nor am I getting any fee for posting this clip on this blog.

 

 

“When I see a crocodile I will always think of him and I know that Daddy made this zoo so everyone could come and learn to love all the animals.” – Bindi Irwin, daughter of Steve Irwin (20 September 2006)

 

#steveirwin #crocodilehunter

I would like to hear from you :D

