Snorkeling at Tioman

Many years ago I went with some friends for a snorkeling trip at Tioman. We hired a boatman to bring us to other parts of the island for snorkeling eg near monkey bay. My friend noticed sea urchins and told us not to jump from the boat. At first I snorkeled without the life vest, but I quickly realized that the sea waves could easily drown me as I was almost buried by the waves when trying to float. So I put on the life vest and went into the waters again. I remember the water was so clear that I could see the fishes very clearly while in the waters. Sadly I could not find Nemo. Swimming with the fishes was really an unforgettable experience. I was so close to the fishes that I could almost touch them, but I had to be mindful of those jellyfish.

 

#malaysia #tioman #tiomanisland #pulautioman #snorkeling

I would like to hear from you :D

