Ancient art of war (computer game)

This was the first strategy game I played on the computer more than 20 years ago. The game was about fighting against the computer opponent in battles. The player would pick a battle and a computer opponent that represented the difficulty of the game. Victory was by capturing all the opponent’s flags or wiping out the opponent’s soldiers. Initially I was losing battle after battle despite choosing the easiest opponent. Then one day when I was playing the game, I remember it was the battle of the rivalry, I decided to change my strategy to play defensive before launching a counterattack. After surviving a few waves of attacks, the computer opponent did something unexpected – it surrendered. My first victory in the game! Though this strategy did not work for all the battles in the game, it taught me the importance of a strong defense.

I would like to hear from you :D

