Doing a basketball dunk

When I was in secondary school, the TV station aired NBA matches for free. I enjoyed watching the matches, especially when the players dunked the ball into the rim. I wanted to imitate that, but sadly I could barely touch the net of the rim no matter how hard I tried to jump.

 

One day a friend brought me to a nearby primary school. At that time the school allowed the public to use some of its facilities on certain days. When I saw the basketball court there, I knew why my friend brought me there. The size of that basketball court was different from the standard basketball court. It was made smaller and shorter to cater for the primary school kids’ build. No wonder I saw other teens there – all of us were there to do a basketball dunk.

 

Well, it was a wonderful feeling to be able to do it after seeing NBA players doing it on TV.

I would like to hear from you :D

