Scouts’ job week

I remember when I was in school, there would be a period where the scouts would go door to door in the neighborhood asking residents if they could help the residents in a small task in return for a donation. It was known as job week. There was once I was ironing my school uniform when a scout came knocking. I was very tempted to ask him to iron my uniform but in the end I did not. I made a small donation and he went to the next door.

 

When I realized that a new classmate was a scout, I asked him about this job week. He shared that most of the time the residents would made a donation without asking them to do anything but some would ask them to do simple tasks such as watering the plants. He shared that there was once a resident asked him to clean a car. For that task, he gathered a few of his comrades and they spent a long time cleaning the car. That resident treated to them to drinks and snacks after that, and also made a big donation.

I would like to hear from you :D

