Depth of mercy

Depth of mercy! Can there be

Mercy still reserved for me?

Can my God His wrath forbear,

And the chief of sinners spare?

 

I my Master have denied;

I afresh have crucified,

Oft profaned His hallowed name,

Put Him to an open shame.

 

Now incline me to repent;

Let me now my sins lament;

Now my foul revolt deplore,

Weep, believe, and sin no more.

 

There for me the Savior stands,

Holding forth His wounded hands;

God is love! I know, I feel,

Jesus weeps and loves me still.

 

 

[By Charles Wesley]

One thought on “Depth of mercy

I would like to hear from you :D

