Psalm 119: A Psalm of Christ

I read PS119 a few days ago, and also tried replacing some words with Christ. It makes a very interesting read, but I am not sure if it is an acceptable practice.

Enjoying Christ

Have you ever read the Old Testament, in order to see Christ? All of the Scriptures are just about Christ. In Psalm 119, I have replaced some words with Christ. I replaced words such as, law, precepts, commandments, word, and ordinances. Christ is the Reality of these things. You can read more about that in Who or What is the Word of God? If you have never read Scripture in this way, I think you will find fresh Life through the Old Testament.

Aleph. How blessed are those whose way is blameless, who walk in Christ.
How blessed are those who observe Christ, who seek Him with all their heart.
They also do no unrighteousness; they walk in His ways.
You have ordained Christ, that we should keep Him diligently.
Oh that my ways may be established to keep Christ!
Then I shall not be ashamed when I look upon…

View original post 2,141 more words

5 thoughts on “Psalm 119: A Psalm of Christ

  1. 我很喜欢在诗篇119:15-16里神的话。。。
    15:我要默想你的训词,看重你的道路。 
    16:我要在你的律例中自乐,我不忘记你的话。

    Like

      1. The warning isn’t against changing the words, but against adding or subtracting words. Although, we should be careful how we use Scripture. I think that the warning in Revelation is really against distorting the prophecies.

        In the New Testament, the writers sometimes paraphrase the Old Testament, rather than quoting it word-for-word. I didn’t add or subtract anything, but I took the shadow, and showed the Reality of that shadow. Christ is the Reality of all of those Old Testament shadows.

        I followed in Paul’s footsteps in Romans 10:6-8, where he both paraphrases Deuteronomy 30:11-14 and interprets it to be referring to Christ: http://thekingspresence.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/what-or-who-is-the-word-of-god/

        We can see Christ on every page of the Bible 🙂

        Like

I would like to hear from you :D

